LEWISBERRY BOROUGH COUNCIL REORGANIZATION MEETING MONDAY, JANUARY 6, 2020

The meeting was called to order by Andrew Purcell, Mayor, leading in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT

Council Members; Daniel Soltis, William Thompson, Robert Lewis, Robert Griffith, Laura Lex, Patrick Groft and Maureen Bereznak.

Also Present: Yvonne Allard, Borough Manager; P. Daniel Altland, Solicitor; Andrew Purcell, Mayor.

PUBLIC PRESENT

SEE ATTACHED

NEWLY ELECTED MEMBERS - OATH OF OFFICE

• Mayor, Andrew Purcell, administered the Oath of Office to newly elected and re-elected Council Members; Laura Lex, Robert Griffith, William Thompson, and Maureen Bereznak.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF OFFICERS

- Daniel <u>SOLTIS</u> nominated Robert Griffith for President of Borough Council, William <u>THOMPSON</u> seconded the nomination. Robert <u>LEWIS</u> nominated Patrick Groft for President of Borough Council, Maureen <u>BEREZNAK</u> seconded the nomination. William <u>THOMPSON</u> made a motion to close the nominations for President of Borough Council, seconded by Maureen <u>BEREZNAK</u>. A vote went around the table with 2 votes for Councilman Griffith, and 5 votes for Councilman Groft. Councilman Patrick Groft was appointed to the position of President of Borough Council.
- Maureen <u>BEREZNAK</u> nominated Robert Griffith for Vice President of Borough Council, Robert <u>LEWIS</u> seconded the nomination. William <u>THOMPSON</u> made a motion to close nominations for Vice President of Borough Council, seconded by Maureen <u>BEREZNAK</u>. A unanimous vote was made by Council to appoint Robert Griffith as Vice President of Borough Council. Motion carried, 7-0.

APPOINTMENTS

President Patrick Groft makes the following appoints and re-appointments to Committees:

- Electric Committee: Robert Griffith, Daniel Soltis, & William Thompson
- Insurance Committee: William Thompson, Manager Allard, & Patrick Groft
- Buildings & Grounds Committee: *Patrick Groft, Maureen Bereznak, & Andrew Purcell
- Lewisberry Borough Planning Commission: re-appoint Mark Keener
- Lewisberry Zoning Hearing Board: re-appoint *Eric Carr
- York County Dept. of Emergency Services: Patrick Groft
- Road Committee: *Daniel Soltis, Robert Lewis, & Patrick Groft
- York County Planning Commission: Maureen Bereznak & Laura Lex
- Lewisberry Area Joint Sewer Authority: re-appoint Daniel Soltis and Robert Griffith
- West Shore Recreation Commission: William Thompson, Maureen Bereznak & Patrick Groft

- Zoning Officer: ARRO Group
- Right to Know Officer: Manager Allard
- Cumberland County Tax Commission: William Thompson, Daniel Soltis & Manager Allard
- William <u>THOMPSON</u> made a motion, seconded by Robert <u>LEWIS</u> to accept the appointments made by President Groft, with the exception of the third member of the Zoning Hearing Board until a possible candidate is asked of Chairman Carr. Motion carried, 7-0.

SEE ATTCHED

MOVE TO REGULAR MEETING

Name Affiliation TERENCE RYINGER Resident

LEWISBERRY BOROUGH COMMISSIONS / BOARDS FOR 2020

ELECTRIC COMMITTEE

William Thompson Bob Griffith Daniel Soltis

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR

Newberry-Tom Alstead

INSURANCE COMMITTEE

Patrick Groft William Thompson Yvonne Allard

YORK COUNTY BOROUGHS' ASSOCIATION

(Representative)

Daniel Soltis (Alternate)

YORK COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

LIASON OFFICERS:

Laura Lex

Maureen Bereznak

LEWISBERRY PLANNING COMMISSION

(4-year term)

Andrew Purcell* (exp. 12/22) Cindy Lewis (exp. 12/22) Mary Jo Keener (exp. 12/21) Mark Keener (exp. 12/23) Pam Soltis (exp. 12/20)

LEWISBERRY ZONING HEARING BOARD

(3-year term)

Eric Carr* (exp. 12/19) Wayne Branyon (exp. 12/21)

Open (exp.)

BUILDING & GROUNDS COMMITTEE

Andy Purcell Patrick Groft* Maureen Bereznak

* Commission Chairman

Revised January, 2020

LEWISBERRY AREA JOINT AUTHORITY BOARD

(5-year term)

Eric Carr (exp. 12/21) Robert Griffith (exp. 12/24) Daniel Soltis (exp. 12/24) Kenneth Mansberger (exp. 12/24)

ROAD COMMITTEE

Daniel Soltis* Robert Lewis Patrick Groft

WEST SHORE RECREATION COMMISSION

LIASON OFFICERS:

William Thompson (Representative)
Maureen Bereznak (Alternate)
Patrick Groft (Alternate)

CUMBERLAND COUNTY TAX COMMISSION

OFFICERS:

William Thompson (Representative)

Daniel Soltis (Alternate) Yvonne Allard (Alternate)

ZONING OFFICER

ARRO Consulting, Inc.

RIGHT TO KNOW OFFICER

Yvonne Allard

YORK COUNTY DEPT. OF EMERGENCY SERVICES:

Patrick Groft